#MMMay16 – Week 1

I had heard about Me-Made-May some time ago but only now I thought about participating. So I read all the things at Zoe’s website and made my pledge. For me it isn’t difficult to wear my me-made-cloths everyday but so far it is challenging for me to blog and share about these with others mostly due to time restrictions. Sure, I am quite often browsing the web on what is going on, looking for nice sewing ideas. So I think it is time to contribute and share what I am sewing.

This week I wore quite diverse dresses, due to the weather but also due to the fact that I gave the dresses sewn last years a new chance. This is what this week looked like:

memademayweek1On Sunday, first day of the challenge, I wore another version of my most beloved dress following the Marfy pattern No. 3411.

Monday saw me in last years summer version adapting the pattern ArtTeacher (Ottobre 05/2014) to my measures.

Tuesday I choose my new Marfy-dress following Marfy pattern No. 3893.

On Wednesday I happily wore my new summer dress pattern I have developed for myself. And I did so also on Friday.

Thursday I choose another dress from last summers pattern made in a linen-cotton-mix with small paisley all-over-print.

Saturday was expected to be more relaxed so I choose a jersey version of my „last summer pattern“.

The interessting point about showing these dresses for Me-Made-May is that I realised how different these dresses appear on me. So I got even for myself some benefits …

And what did you take along on Me-Made-May so far?

 

 

 


Kommentar verfassen

